Uncategorized

When life hands you lemons, and then grabs them back and uses them like mini yellow squirt guns and sprays lemon juice in your eyes:

That is to say, life sometimes not only makes you weary, it also robs you of the empathy and community support that would make weariness easy to bear.

 

We have a prayer, a secret prayer, one which can only be answered by miraculous intervention and provision. Our faith is so threadbare and ragged, that only the answer to this prayer will mend it, and we have been praying it for several months now–at first separately and now together. And we can’t tell you what it is until it’s answered. You can say Amen with us and that’s all.

 

DSCN2628

 

 

7 thoughts on “When life hands you lemons, and then grabs them back and uses them like mini yellow squirt guns and sprays lemon juice in your eyes:

  1. Howdy,
    I heard something in the wind regarding some awesome mutton bustin that a certain little cowgirl was suppose to attempt. Question, did she ride that buckin bundle of wool and if so was there a picture to share with fam? Would love to see it. Sorry we missed you over the fourth. I have six bottles I need to get back to you. Hopefully before summer is done. Hugs to all until we see you again.

    • We posted the short video of Molly mutton busting on FB. It was brief but she enjoyed it a lot.

      Our 4th trip was pretty spur of the moment. We are possibly coming up next week and would need a place to stay. Not sure yet, but I’ll let you know more when I know more!

  2. Got this in my mailbox today and thought you should read it as I think it applies to your prayer request:

    TODAY’S SCRIPTURE
    “And Jesus answered them, ‘Truly I say to you, if you have faith (a firm relying trust) and do not doubt, you will not only do what has been done to the fig tree, but even if you say to this mountain, be taken up and cast into the sea, it will be done.’”
    – Matthew 21:21 AMP

    TODAY’S THOUGHT
    We’ve all had seasons when the challenges of life feel overwhelming. During those times, it’s tempting to talk about how bad things are. Maybe you received a bad medical report, or maybe you’re facing a financial obstacle. But the more you talk about something, the bigger it becomes in your mind. Instead, you’ve got to dig your heels in and say, “No, I am not going to give life to that defeat. I am not going to speak sickness over myself. I’m not going to speak lack. I’m not going to speak fear. I’m choosing a different report. I believe the report of the Lord which says I am blessed. I am favored. I am prosperous. I am healthy. I am whole. I’m a victor, not a victim!”
    Remember, even if you don’t see how things could ever work out, God does. You’ve got to speak to those mountains in your life and declare favor over those situations. Instead of talking to God about how big your problems are, talk to your problems about how big your God is! As you speak to your mountains, they will be moved, and you will move forward into the victory God has prepared for you!

    A PRAYER FOR TODAY
    Father, thank You for Your Word which is life to my spirit. I receive Your strength today and choose to speak to the mountain before me. Thank You for victory so I can move forward in the good plan You have for me in Jesus’ name! Amen.

    — Joel & Victoria Osteen

  3. Hi Melissa I am glad you told us this. We will be in prayer over your prayer. It isn’t about making lemonade out lemons it is simply knowing that Jesus is with you in the midst of it all. The Holy Spirit is shaping you and molding you according to the image of the Father’s Son. And that is often so hard.

Leave a Reply

